USADSF Announces 2011 Hall of Fame Nominations

The USA Deaf Sports Federation has announced the opening of submissions of distinguished individuals for consideration into the Hall of Fame. This year USADSF is accepting submissions in the categories of Athlete, Coach, and Leader. Last year USADSF recognized Dr. Lawrence R. Fleishcer, our past president, in the Leader category and swimmer Reed Gershwind in the Athlete category. Nominees are voted on by a panel of 30 members, including current and former athletes, officials, leaders and members of the USADSF Board and House of Delegates. To be eligible for 2011 USADSF Hall of Fame election, each category: (Leader, Athlete and Coach) must have at least five candidates be considered for final ballot.  The fourth category of "Officials" is not held this election year because of this is an odd numbered year. The election for Officials will be held in 2012. The 2011 Hall of Fame Ceremony will be held during the USADB Tournament in Houston, Texas on April 21, 2012. Two attachments will help our supporters in the Deaf Sport community to make their own nominations. 1,   2011 USADSF Hall of Fame of Fame Selection Criteria 2.   2011 USADSF Hall of Fame Application Deadline: November 15, 2011 Names of nominees and related materials are to be mailed or scanned ( by November 15 , 2011 to: D. Cole Zulauf, Chair 2011 USADSF Hall of Fame PO Box 910338 Lexington, KY 40591-0338
Share this: